Friday, April 09, 2004

Choice Choons on the Leftside
The new Gilles Peterson Worldwide Vol. 4 is set to drop. Damn, these are hot!

Giles Peterson - Worldwide Exclusives
1. cinematic orchestra - wheel within a wheel
2. umod - puffin dance
3. nsm - the show
4. ty feat. eska - sophisticated & course
5. eric roberson - couldn't hear me
6. nicola conte - waning moon
7. build an ark - the blessing song
8. batacumbele - ? (seiji mix)
9. jazzanova feat. Shaun Escofferey - boom klicky boom klack (thats how we do)
10. outlines - a matter of time
11. matthew herbert & roisin murphy - the orgy of the free
12. 2 banks of 4 feat. canning town - brilliant circles
13. zero7 - light blue movers
14. gotan project - paris texas

As far as recent broken LPs, don't sleep on the New Sector Movements - back with a more accessible sound - and none the worse for it. ALso, the Clara Hill on Jazzanova Compost is a very nice mix of cutting edge, yet warm, electronic downtempo soul music (you'll remember her for the standout on the Jazzanova LP - "No Use." Check out the new King Britt comp as well - Black to the Future. Tight all the way through, but worth it alone for the (LA based) Rebirth "This Journey In" track, as well as the dope Capital A track "Bring it Back."

As for recent 12s on the broken tip, check the amazingly soulful Directions 12" "Busted Trees," the Latin mid-tempo burner by Trio Electrico "Por Donde Vas." And coing soon to wreck all soulful dancefloors is the "Love 2 Love" track by Just One on Neroli.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home